Caricatures by Alan Simpson

10

21

22

23

24

25

We had the most amazing opportunity, as part of the SASHG gala dinner, to be drawn in caricature. These are some pictures of the process which Alan Simpson goes through to produce his artwork. The most amazing thing, in my opinion, is that the entire process takes about 15 minutes and he is incredibly certain about his drawing. Let me explain further, as an artist myself I take hours to produce even a simple sketch, most of those hours spent erasing what I have drawn, and by the end of it I am most likely still not satisfied. This is certainly not the case with Alan! What an experience it was to watch him work! You can check out his website at: http://www.alansimpson.co.za/

Leave a Reply

