Enlightenment

DSC_0397

DSC_0399

DSC_0400

DSC_0410

DSC_0415

DSC_0425

DSC_0432

DSC_0434

DSC_0435

DSC_0461

DSC_0488

DSC_0500

DSC_0507

DSC_0516

DSC_0518

With the camera that I received last year for my 21st birthday, I also received a free training voucher from Nikon. The year has been hectic and so at the very last moment I decided that I had better claim my training as it was about to expire. Nikon only comes to Bloemfontein every now and again so I was fortunate to be accommodated on the 8th of December. I must admit, I didn’t expect much. However, when I walked out of that room 6 hours later my head was pounding from the sheer blast of information I had received. This was my very first course in photography and the things that I learnt have really opened my eyes to a whole new world. Included here are some pictures that I took in the days after the course to try out my new skills. I call this post “Enlightenment” purely because the trainer from Nikon truly opened my eyes and my mind. And now I know what all the buttons on my camera do!

2 comments on “Enlightenment

  1. Judy McAllister says:

    I saw your pics of Dev’s wedding and they were lovely but I just LOVE the others. Well done.

  2. photogeneic says:

    Thank you kindly for the positive response!

Leave a Reply

